Dialogical Meditations: First Date

Dear all,

I. EARNEST INTEREST

Thank you to all who responded to my invitation to meditate with me. Those who haven’t responded yet but who would like to come can still email me at secondaxialage@gmail.com.

Since those who expressed earnest interest stretch across a fair number of timezones (from Hawaii all the way to Europe) and since I suspect a number of you have some kind of workweek, my intuition tells me that Sundays would be best.

II. DATE AND TIME

Here’s the first date:

  • Sunday, September 12th

and time:

  • 9 a.m. UTC (Hawaii)

  • 12 noon PST (SF, LA, etc.)

  • 1 p.m. MST (New Mexico: where my wife and I live)

  • 2 p.m. CST (Austin)

  • 3 p.m. EST (NYC, Miami, Toronto)

  • 8 p.m. (20:00) GMT+1 (London)

  • 9 p.m. (21:00) GMT+2 (Madrid)

In case anything I’ve converted above is unclear or incorrect, you can use Time and Date Converter (enter in “Albuquerque, New Mexico”) to confirm.

Lastly, via Substack I’ll send everyone a Zoom or Google Meet link a day or two before September 12th.

III. THE TENTATIVE PLAN

The tentative plan is to begin with a monthly dialogical meditation. Of course, you needn’t commit to coming to each one, though the following is meant to set one intention for our time together:

If you plan to attend, please jump on the call 3-5 minutes beforehand so that we can all start at the precise time. Also, if you need to leave early, that’s OK; just don’t come to that particular dialogical meditation; wait for the next one. Leaving early takes the collective energy out of the room.

In brief, if you feel called to come, wonderful—just commit to staying the entire 1 hr. 20 min. I’ll make sure that we wrap up exactly 1 hr. 20 min. after we begin.

With palms pressed,

Andrew