Pathways To The Tao #5: I Am The Source Of All That I Perceive

Announcements

  1. The next dialogical meditation will be held on Sunday, October 10th at 2 p.m. MST (that’s one hour later than the last one). I’ve included the relevant information at the bottom of this issue. If you’d like to attend, please express your interest in the comment section below.

  2. I intend to write the next bit on samskaras and send it out in the next week or two.


I Am The Source Of All That I Perceive

Below, you’ll find a recording of the first dialogical meditation held with others in this Substack group.

Ordinary Mind Is Tao

The following is a discursive meditation, akin to a Dharma talk, that was given at the September home sesshin.

Don’t Drop It!

The following is a second discursive meditation that was given, a few days later, at the same September home sesshin.


Second Dialogical Meditation

I. Zoom Link

Andrew Taggart is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83242957822?pwd=V1VEK0hhcWZ5TjlIZ21vMS80aWhWUT09

Meeting ID: 832 4295 7822
Passcode: 555709
One tap mobile
+16699009128,,83242957822#,,,,*555709# US (San Jose)
+12532158782,,83242957822#,,,,*555709# US (Tacoma)

Dial by your location
        +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
Meeting ID: 832 4295 7822
Passcode: 555709
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kd0kHPlOyo

II. Date And Time

Here’s the second date:

  • Sunday, October 10th

and time (note: it starts one hour later than the last one):

  • 10 a.m. UTC (Hawaii)

  • 1 noon PST (SF, LA, etc.)

  • 2 p.m. MST (New Mexico: where my wife and I live)

  • 3 p.m. CST (Austin)

  • 4 p.m. EST (NYC, Miami, Toronto)

  • 9 p.m. (21:00) GMT+1 (London)

  • 10 p.m. (22:00) GMT+2 (Madrid)

In case anything I’ve converted above is unclear or incorrect, you can use Time and Date Converter (enter in “Albuquerque, New Mexico” and “2 p.m. MST”) to confirm.

III. Practical Matters

If you plan to attend, please jump on the call 3-5 minutes beforehand so that we can all start at the precise time. Also, if you need to leave early, that’s OK; just don’t come to that particular dialogical meditation; wait for the next one. Leaving early takes the collective energy out of the room.

I’ll make sure that we conclude exactly 1 hr. 20 min. after we begin.

With palms pressed,

Andrew